Duplicate filename check is an enhanced duplicate checking method, which, if enabled will prevent two files being uploaded into PTX within the set time-frame.
This feature works best in conjunction with PTX Drive, whereby if a file is presented twice with the same name, Drive will delete (archive) the second file and disable itself, preventing any duplication of files within PTX. Drive will disable itself, requiring a restart, but a notification will be displayed with the message centre to advise of a possible duplicate detection.
The feature can be disabled/enabled per payment profile within PTX by navigating to the Settings menu > Payment Profiles > View the needed profile > bottom right of the UI will display the current settings. Change as needed and Save.
Daily: One Calendar day
Weekly: Calendar Week
Monthly: Calendar Month