There are 2 parameters in your payment profile settings:
- Auto archive sent submission after number of days
- Auto Delete Batches Older Than
These can be personalised by an administrator at any time within the payment profile settings.
Auto Archive sent submission after number of days
This refers to the number of days a sent batch will be retained with a status of sent, before moving to a status of archived. This can be set to anything between 1-90 days. The default setting is 90 days.
When a payment batch has been archived, it will no longer appear on the graph within the PTX Payments homepage. It cannot be edited but will still be available to search for and view within PTX.
Auto Delete Batches Older Than
This refers to how long a batch of any status (other than draft*) will be stored in PTX until being deleted from the date the from the date the payment file was created or entered. The options are:
- 7 Days
- 30 Days
- 60 Days
- 90 Days
- 6 Months
- 1 Year
The default is 90 days.
Once a payment has been deleted, it is no longer retained, and can no longer be searched for or viewed within PTX.
*'Draft' batches are any 'payments/collections' manually entered directly into PTX (MDE), and not yet progressed through to an entered state. These 'Draft' batches also include any created by the optional Direct Debit Management (DDM) module and not progressed through to submission.
Setting the Archive retention and file deletion Parameters
- Log into PTX as an administrator
- Select Settings and Payment profiles
- Choose a payment profile and select 'View' from the actions drop-down
- Archive Retention: Check the tick box labelled "Auto archive sent submission after number of days" and select the number of days for retention of 'sent' files. Sent files aging beyond this date will be archived. File Deletion: Under the title 'AUTO DELETE BATCHES OLDER THAN'. Select the number of days for retention of files. All files except those in draft status aging beyond this date will be deleted.
- Save the changes